Don’t call me beautiful.

I don’t want to be called beautiful or pretty. I don’t want to be told I have deep eyes, good hair or sexy legs. No, I’m not just a pretty face. Look beyond it and maybe, you’ll find ‘me’. I don’t want to be hooted at, or have you passing smartass remarks as I walk down the street. No, I also don’t want to be whistled at. There are better ways to show appreciation for what you call my ‘good looks’.

I had a healthy personal life, and I’m no longer in a committed relationship. No, that does not mean I’m ‘available’ for you to ‘approach’.

I have guy friends who love me like they would love their other guy friends. They do things for me that they would do for their guy friends. They care for me and I care for them and we show that in various ways. How we show it, is our prerogative. It does not mean that he’s interested or that we’re sleeping together. No, that does not even mean that he is my ‘pet dog’. It means he cares and is not afraid to show it. Jealous guys and girls, please go take a hike, also, it’s tough, but try and get a life.

Just because I’m single, does not mean I’m ready to mingle- that too, in ways and ‘arrangements’ that you find suitable. No, I’m not the girl you’re looking for if you don’t want emotional attachments. No, I don’t want to be your ‘no-strings’ partner. There are better ways to tell me that you find me attractive and would like to bed me. Grow a pair of balls, be a man and take me with my ‘baggage’. No, don’t make me an offer to be your concubine.

I will wear what I want to wear and I will go out when and where I want to go out, that does not give you the license to x-ray my body with your glaring eyes, or to pass judgment about what ‘type’ of a girl I am. No, I am not a ‘slut’ and no, I do not need your expert judgments on my character.

I am not the victim of sexual harassment. I am a heroine of the unfortunate circumstances that idiots like yourself have thrown my way. I withstood what you cannot imagine in your worst dreams. No, do not feel sorry for me. Feel sorry for yourself and your impotent society.

I will talk back with impertinence to you if you get in my way of expression or try to force your ‘manhood’ on me. I will kick you where it hurts and watch you wriggle to death. No, don’t question my courage- physical, emotional or mental.

I love you and I will perhaps, do things for you to make you feel special. I will show the care in various ways. Be a man and accept the love with chivalry. Do not take me for granted and abuse my feelings. No, the love I feel for you, and the number of times I forgive you (thanks to that love), is not a reflection of my weakness. Memorize that.

Just because you’re a person in authority, does not mean you get to exercise that authority on me. No, I am not impressed by your uniform, or by the number of people saluting you to glory. I do not speak up because yes, I am a little scared. No, my silence is not my consent. My mind is tearing you apart in pieces right now. It just fed your balls to the dogs. No, do not try to sweet-talk me. No, do not try to take advantage of my innocence.

My innocence is my choice. As are my love, my forgiveness, my sweetness. No, I am not stupid, and no, you are not a ‘stud’. Don’t mislead yourself, and don’t misread me. Love me, and I will love you, perhaps, double-measure in return. Play me like a game, and I will beat you at it.

7 thoughts on “Don’t call me beautiful.

  1. Very impressive rules girl. I bet you won’t ever fail in your life in any matter if you follow these. Very less girls now-a-days want people to see inside them, very less girls don’t have a wish to get admired for their looks. You are beautiful , I can say that without watching you 🙂 ❤ you.

    Like

    1. I set these rules for myself and failed my own rule book. It’s tough to follow some of them when it comes to certain people. You let them get the better of you every time. You end up breaking your own rules.

      Like

Leave a Reply

